Wednesday, 22 February 2017

How to delete picture from hangouts chat history


You maybe looking for how you can delete a picture from hangout chat history, right?
Well, although it's easy but many people might find it a little bit hard. First way you can delete is by clicking on the settings (the gear sign on the top right-hand corner). But in that way your picture still be viewable by the person you have shared picture with.  Because it will delete your copy of the conversation. As you will see "This will delete your copy of the conversation, and you will no longer be able to view these messages." I think the second option is better.
Ad

Option two:
1. Go to Google Picasa web albums make sure you log in with the same email that you have sent the picture with.

2. Find the album called "Photos from Hangouts" and delete which ever picture you want. Remember what ever picture you delete here will not find again.

That's all plain and simple. 

Why am I still seeing the picture on my hangout chat history?
Don't worry about that, it takes some time to delete from everywhere once it done you won't see it again.

Ad



1 comment: